INFRASTRUCTURE

Guided by the values of transparency and clarity, placing people at the center of our thinking, we wanted to build a professional environment worthy of the landscapes that surround the factory. This adventure is led by enthusiasts who are motivated by a love of the profession, work and beauty.

 

Engineering

40 engineers advise and carry out static calculations, fire resistance, earthquake resistance, as well as thermal and burglar-proof calculations. They design and optimize all types of constructions, combining technical expertise and mastery of architectural finishing requirements.

Technical office

Using most of the office space of more than 3,500 m2, our draughtspersons and technicians design and model in 2D or 3D the most daring constructions and manage the production using specific software. 

Manufacturing

On more than 26’000m2 and in an ultra-modern technical environment, highly qualified workers and their assistants work in separate workshops for steel, aluminium, stainless steel and surface treatment. 

Sandblasting and painting installations

A dedicated surface treatment team works in a separate workshop, equipped with high-capacity overhead cranes, for the treatment of both steel structure and façade products. It also tests innovative, fire-resistant or solvent-free paints. 

Test center

In order to guarantee a high quality of construction in compliance with the applicable standards, a test centre is available at the factory. It allows for life-size simulation of the watertightness of the façade elements as well as, for example, a test simulation of wear and tear of blinds.

Transportation

3 EURO 6 trucks take care of all our transports and thus offer maximum flexibility. A low loader and a truck with a crane complete the equipment. 

Installation teams

Between 70 and 100 installers work throughout Switzerland. The proximity to the company and the ability to listen to the customer on the construction site enable them to guarantee quality work and perpetuate the Sottas spirit. 

Logistics 

Trucks, semi-trailers, low-loaders, crane trucks, mobile cranes, crawler cranes, forklifts, boom lifts and scissor lifts, cars, vans, trailers and construction containers make up the logistics fleet. 

Factory Production Control (FPC) and integrated security 

Safety is everyone’s business. It takes priority over questions of performance or prestige. This is why the company is OHSAS 18001 certified and has implemented a badge system that identifies installers and guarantees compliance with the legal and safety framework. 

General services

In order to ensure that the projects are carried out in the best possible conditions, particular emphasis is placed on supervision by the company’s internal departments (human resources, finance, purchasing, IT). 

Maintenance including vehicles

A large fleet of vehicles implies a repair and maintenance department located in the basement of the company.

INFRASTRUCTURE

Guidés par les valeurs de transparence et de clarté, plaçant l’humain au centre de notre réflexion, nous avons voulu construire un environnement professionnel digne des paysages qui entourent l’usine. Cette aventure est conduite par des passionnés que motivent à la fois l’amour du métier, du travail et de la beauté.

 

Engineering

.

27 ingénieurs conseillent et effectuent les calculs statiques, de résistance au feu, résistance au séisme, ainsi que les calculs thermiques et d’anti-effraction. Ils conçoivent et optimisent tous types de constructions, mêlant expertise technique et maîtrise des exigences de finitions architecturales.

Bureau Technique

.

Utilisant la majorité de la surface des bureaux de plus de 3’500 m2, nos dessinateurs et techniciens conçoivent et modélisent en 2D ou 3D les constructions les plus audacieuses et gèrent la production à l’aide d’un logiciel spécifique.

Production

.

Sur plus de 26’000m2 et dans un environnement technique ultra moderne, les ouvriers hautement qualifiés et leurs aides œuvrent dans des ateliers séparés pour l’acier, l’aluminium, l’inox et le traitement de surface.

Installations de sablage et peinture

.

Que ce soit pour le traitement de produits charpente ou serrurerie acier, une équipe dédiée au traitement de surface travaille dans un atelier séparé, équipé de ponts roulants de forte-capacité. Elle teste également des peintures innovantes, anti-feu ou sans solvant.

Centre de test

.

Afin de garantir une qualité de construction irréprochable dans le respect des normes en vigueur, un centre de test est à disposition. Il permet de simuler, grandeur nature, l’étanchéité des éléments de façade ainsi que par exemple une simulation de test de vieillissement des stores.

Transports

.

3 camions EURO 6 se chargent de tous nos transports et offrent ainsi une flexibilité maximum. Une remorque surbaissée ainsi qu’un camion équipé d’une grue complètent l’équipement.

Equipes de montage

.

Entre 70 et 100 monteurs travaillent dans toute la Suisse. La proximité avec l’entreprise et l’écoute du client au chantier leur permettent de garantir un travail de qualité et perpétuer l’esprit Sottas.

Logistique 

.

Camions, semi-remorques, remorques surbaissées, camions-grue, grues sur chenille, grue à tour, élévateurs, nacelles à bras et ciseaux, voitures, fourgons, remorques et containers de chantier constituent le parc logistique.

CPU et sécurité intégrée

.

La sécurité est l’affaire de tous. Elle est prioritaire sur les questions de rendement ou prestige. C’est pourquoi l’entreprise est certifiée OHSAS 18001 et a mis en place un système de badge identifiant les monteurs et garantissant le respect du cadre légal et sécuritaire.

Services généraux

.

Afin que les chantiers puissent se dérouler dans les meilleures conditions possibles, un accent particulier est mis sur l’encadrement par les services internes (ressources humaines, finances, achats, informatique) de l’entreprise.

Atelier de maintenance y compris véhicules

.

Un parc de véhicules conséquent implique un service de réparation et d’entretien situé au sous-sol de l’entreprise.